2022 roster

2022 Roster


Page maintained by K. Tanner

Coaches: Missy Smith & Jamanda Rollyson

Head Coach: Missy Smith

About: Coach Smith is only the second head coach in Hoover Softball history. Mike Chandler started coaching for the huskies in 1987, while Smith was an assistant coach under Chandler for two and a half seasons. She took the reigns in 2006, and since then has led her team to five state championship wins.

Assistant Coach: Jamanda Rollyson

History: Michael D. Chandler started the softball program at Hoover in 1987 and built the field. He coached as head coach from 1987-2005, a total of 19 seasons. In the total time he coached he led the lady huskies to 419 wins and 113 losses with a 79% winning average. Missy Smith was Chandlers assistant coach for two and a half seasons until she took over head coaching spot in 2006, with her assistant coach Jamanda Rollyson, both are Herbert Hoover alumni. She has a 78% winning average, with 344 wins and 99 losses.

Conference Champions:

Kanawha Valley Conference- 1987, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991

Mountain State Athletic Conference- 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1998

Cardinal Conference- 2004, 2005, 2006, 2012, 2018, 2019

State Tournament:

1992- 3rd Place AAA

1997- Runner up AAA

2005- Runner up AA

2014- State Champion AA

2017- State Champion AA

2018- State Champion AA (undefeated season)

2019- State Champion AA

2021- State Champion AA

College Commits 2022:  Grayson Buckner, Caroline Woody 



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.